Random House Children’s Books – ComicCon@Home

Share on facebook
Share on twitter

ComicCon@Home is only one week away and the panel list is full of excitement and wonder. There are a lot of great panels to see and the best part is that you don’t have to worry about missing any, because you can rewatch them all later on! Here is a list of the offerings of Random House. These include authors from multiple genres of Random House’s including children’s, young adult, and graphic novel imprints!

Random House

Image courtesy of Random House Graphics

Check out the press release below:


Friday, July 23, 2021

BRINGING THAT BLACK MAGIC

12pm PT/3pm ET

If you’re looking for news worlds to obsess over, and new cosplay ideas, you will love this panel. From a West African-inspired epic to a teenage necromancer using her abilities to feed her family, these stories of powerful black women are a must for every YA bookshelf. Brought to you by @GetUnderlined, join Dhonielle Clayton (A Universe of WishesTiny Pretty Things), Namina Forna (The Gilded Ones), Natasha Bowen (Skin of the Sea), in conversation with Jessica Lewis (Bad Witch Burning)! This is a panel you don’t want to miss!

Saturday, July 24, 2021

SURVIVING THE IMPOSSIBLE

11am PT/2pm ET

Deadly plants? Devastating wildfires? Criminal underworlds? These authors have put their characters through it all! What is it about impossible situations that draws us in? Now you can join Kenneth Oppel (Bloom series), Lisi Harrison (The Pack), Jennifer Lynn Alvarez (Lies Like Wildfire), Kester Grant (Court of Miracles), in conversation with Rory Power (Wilder GirlsBurn Our Bodies Down) to find out! Brought to you by Random House Children’s Books.

 

MUST KNOW YA FROM AAPI VOICES

12pm PT/3pm ET

Looking for fantasy to add to your TBR? Excited to elevate AAPI authors and stories? Then this panel is a must! Brought to you by @GetUnderlined, come find your new book-bestie from some of the must-know AAPI voices in YA! Join Elizabeth Lim (Spin the DawnSix Crimson Cranes), Amelie Wen Zhoa (Red Tigress), and Trung Le Nguyen (The Magic Fish) in conversation with Sr. Marketing Manager Caitlin Whalen! This is a panel you don’t want to miss!

 

HOORAY FOR GAY YA!

3pm PT/6pm ET

Whether its romance, thrillers, slice-of-life stories or more, we LOVE queer stories! So we’re celebrating some of the best LGBTQ books that you can add to your bookshelf today! Join authors David Levithan (Dash & Lily), Victoria Lee (Lesson in Vengeance), A.R. Capetta (Rebel Robin), Trung Le Nguyen (The Magic Fish), in conversation with Buzzfeed Book’s writer and Teen Librarian Rachel Strolle and say hooray for more awesome gay YA! Brought to you by @GetUnderlined.

 

Sunday, July 25, 2021

UNDERLINED BUZZ PANEL

11am PT/2pm ET

Are you on the hunt for an enchanting historical fantasy? An action-packed space opera? A nail-biting thriller? Join Team Underlined for a look at the best YA coming this year, and leave with a fresh TBR list full of all your next favorite reads. Panelists include Senior Marketing Manager Caitlin Whalen, Publicity Manager Josh Redlich, Digital Marketing Manager Emma Benshoff, and Marketing Coordinator Natali Cavanagh.

 

LET’S MAKE A COMIC WITH RH GRAPHIC!

1pm PT/4pm ET

Ever wonder what creating a comic looks like?! Well here’s your chance! Join Sophie Escabasse (Witches of Brooklyn), Rich Moyer (Ham Helsing), Savanna Ganucheau (Turtle in Paradise), Jeffrey Brown (A Total Waste of Space-Time) and John Gallagher (Max Meow) for the first ever RH Graphic Art Jam—as they work together to create a comic live! They’ll be kicking it off with a Haunted Mansion but where it ends—you’ll have to watch to find out!


Which panels are you looking forward to? Let us know in the comments below!

For more ComicCon@Home follow us on TwitterLike us on Facebooksubscribe to our newsletter.

Bri